Switch to desktop

Dale Blaney wins the WoO Clash!

Dale Blaney wins the Commonwealth Clash/Midnight Bash

Sarver, PA (September 22, 2012) 19 cars into time trials, a windy rain storm blew into Sarver and delayed the start of the Commonwealth Clash for just short of three hours.  The Lernerville Speedway track crew did an amazing job getting the Action Track back in shape and time trials restarted at 11:30; turning the Commonwealth Clash into the Midnight Bash! 


The three-hour delay was well worth the wait for 1991 Lernerville Speedway Track Champion Dale Blaney as he won the $10,000-to-win Commonwealth Clash turned Midnight Bash in the Ti22 Performance sponsored GF1 Chassis after Paul McMahan and Craig Dollansky both broke ahead of him in the closing laps.  Blaney joins Brad Doty, Ed Lynch Jr. and Tim Shaffer as former Track Champions to win a World of Outlaws A-Main at Lernerville Speedway.


Before the rains came, all time wins leader in the Ti22 Sprints Ed Lynch Jr. turned the fast lap at 12.515 seconds.  Times were a fraction of a second slower the second time around with Paul McMahan winning the Classic Ink Fast Time Award with a lap of 12.686 seconds.  Jason Sides, Craig Dollansky and Sammy Swindell won heats, Craig Dollansky won the dash and David Gravel won the Last Chance Showdown. 



$10,000-to-win World of Outlaws Sprints Commonwealth Clash Feature (30 Laps)

1.       (2) Dale Blaney, Hartford, OH

2.       (15) Donny Schatz, Fargo, ND

3.       (7S) Jason Sides, Bartlett, TN

4.       (9) Joey Saldana, Brownsburg, IN

5.       (59) Jac Haudenschild, Wooster, OH

6.       (1) Sammy Swindell, Germantown, TN

7.       (4) Cody Darrah, Red Lion, PA

8.       (O) Chris Bell, Norman, OK

9.       (11K) Kraig Kinser, Bloomington, IN

10.   (29) Kerry Madsen, St. Marys NSW

11.   (7) Craig Dollansky, Elk River, MN

12.   (93) Sheldon Haudenschild, Wooster, OH

13.   (11) Steve Kinser, Bloomington, IN

14.   (6) Bill Rose, Elk River, IN

15.   (22) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City, PA

16.   (15H) Sam Hafertepe Jr., Sunnyvale, TX

17.   (51) Paul McMahan, Mechanicsburg, PA

18.   (5W) Lucas Wolfe, Mechanicsburg, PA

19.   (89G) David Gravel, Indianapolis, IN

20.   (19) Stevie Smith, Broken Arrow, OK

21.   (29X) Shane Stewart, Bixby, OK

22.   (83) Tim Shaffer, Aliquippa, PA

23.   (2L) Ed Lynch Jr., Apollo, PA

24.   (D4) Danny Holtgraver, Pittsburgh, PA

Heat Race Winners: Jason Sides, Craig Dollansky, Sammy Swindell

B-Main Winner: David Gravel

Dash Winner: Craig Dollansky

Fast Qualifier: Paul McMahan - 12.686


Car Count:

World of Outlaws Sprints: 31

Upcoming Events:

10/25-26-27/12 – Fourth Annual DIRTcar Round Up Steel City Stampede


Contact: Lernerville Speedway                 

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.">This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version