Switch to desktop

2012 Budweiser Track Champions crowned - Fab Four Race Report 8.24

Schaeffer, Miley, Swartzlander and McPherson crowned Champions!

Swartzlander adds to Hall of Fame Resume with win 5/77/150

Michael Norris scraps Ferree, takes first checkers

Holtgraver romps, Schneider fends off Super Joe


Sarver, PA (August 25, 2012) The final checkered flag has fallen on the 2012 Fab Four Racing season and the four Budweiser Track Champions have been crowned!  Kevin Schaeffer and Brian Swartzlander won their fourth and seventh titles respectively, while Jared Miley and Corey McPherson are first time champions who have forever etched their names in the storied record books of Don Martin’s Lernerville Speedway.  Feature winners Friday Night were Danny Holtgraver in the Ti22 Sprints, Michael Norris in the Precise Lates, Brian Swartzlander in the Diehl Mods and Chris Schneider in the Pic-A-Part Sportsman.

Last Updated on Sunday, 26 August 2012 02:45

Hits: 2788

Read more: 2012 Budweiser Track Champions crowned - Fab Four Race Report 8.24

Fab Four Quick Results 8.24

Brian Swartzlander wins 5th of season, 77th of career and 7th Track Title
Kevin Schaeffer locks up 4th Ti22 Sprint Title, Danny Holtgraver wins feature
Michael Norris scores career first Lernerville/Precise Late Model feature win
Corey McPherson crown Champion, Chris Schneider wins in the Seitz #53

Sarver, PA (August 24, 2012) Brian Swartzlander needed only to take a pair of green flags to lock up his record tying seventh Track Championship, but he iced the proverbial cake by scoring his third straight Diehl Mods feature win; the fifth of the season, 77th at Lernerville Speedway and 150th of his career overall.  Kevin Schaeffer secured his fourth Ti22 Sprint Championship with a strong second place finish to feature winner Danny Holtgraver.  2012 Track Champion Jared Miley was vacationing in Myrtle Beach while Michael Norris broke through for his first career feature win after passing Alex Ferree in lapped traffic mid-race in the Precise Late Models.  The Millerstown Pic-A-Part Sportsman put on another great race with Chris Schneider scoring the feature win in the Seitz #53 over a hungry Joe Kelley.  Corey McPherson secured his first career Track Championship by taking the green flag of the feature, but ran in the top five all race before finishing fourth.


Last Updated on Saturday, 25 August 2012 04:26

Hits: 2761

Read more: Fab Four Quick Results 8.24

Eric “Turkey” Williams trots to career first Ti22 Sprint win! 8.17

Eric “Turkey” Williams trots to career first Ti22 Sprint win!
Brian Swartzlander repeats in Diehl Mods, inches closer to title
2012 Track Champion Jared Miley caps season with sixth feature win
AJ Flick runs away with his second Sportsman feature win of the season

Sarver, PA (August 17, 2012) Eric “Turkey” Williams looked like he was shot out of a cannon (think jet airplane windshield testing, google it if you’ve never seen it!), early in the Ti22 Sprint feature and held off a hard charging Rod George to win his first career feature at Lernerville Speedway!  At the opposite end of the spectrum, All Time Diehl Mods wins leader Brian Swartzlander won his fourth race of the season, 76th of his career and inched closer to his seventh Budweiser Track Championship!  Despite already locking up the Budweiser Track Championship, Jared Miley won his sixth feature win of 2012 after early leader Garrett Krummert slid off the top of the back straightaway on lap 14.  AJ Flick shut down the Action Track with a dominant win in the Pic-A-Part Sportsman as Joe Kelley, Corey McPherson and Bob Egley put on a great race in heavy lapped traffic in the closing laps for second place. 


Last Updated on Saturday, 18 August 2012 03:56

Hits: 2595

Read more: Eric “Turkey” Williams trots to career first Ti22 Sprint win! 8.17

Eric Williams joins 2012 Class of First Time Feature Winners - Fab Four Race Report 8.17

Eric Williams joins 2012 Class of First Time Feature Winners

Miley puts exclamation point of 2012 Title run

Swartzlander wins feature, reels in seventh championship

AJ Flick runs away from field as McPherson nears first championship


Sarver, PA (August 20, 2012) With dozens of scouts and our friends from the Pittsburgh Circle Track Club on hand, Fab Four Racing came to the white flag on the season as the Budweiser Track Championship Chase nears an end.  Both Kevin Schaeffer (fifth) and Rod George (second) scored top five finishes as Eric Williams scored his career first feature win in the Ti22 Sprints.  Brian Swartzlander took a hug step towards securing his seventh Track Championship by checkering his fourth Diehl Mods feature of 2012 and the 76th of his career at the Action Track.  Jared Miley put an exclamation mark on his 2012 Budweiser Track Championship by winning his Fab Four leading sixth feature in the Precise Late Models.  And AJ Flick brought the night to a close with a popular win in the Pic-A-Part Sportsman as both Corey McPherson (third) and Jim Fosnaught (fifth) recorded top fives to keep their title hopes alive heading into Championship Night next Friday, August 24.


Summer Vacation Quick Results 8.7


Mikey Hay wins Mod Lites, Dave Hogg wins Enduro 100
Frank Spithaler, Annette Irapino & Doug Bigley also victorious

Sarver, PA (August 7, 2012) Mikey Hay won a great race in the STARS Mod Lites over Rod Jones.  Frank Spithaler held off a hard charging Jared Bauman in the School Bus feature, while Annette Irapino scored an upset win over Rosie Spithaler.  Doug Bigley won his third Trailer race, while Dave Hogg outlasted the competition to score a $1000 payday in the 100-lap Enduro.

Last Updated on Monday, 20 August 2012 19:40

Hits: 2610

Read more: Summer Vacation Quick Results 8.7

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version