Switch to desktop

Opening Night 2013 Quick Results 4.26

Jack Sodeman Jr. starts 2013 with a wing dance in Sheetz Victory Lane

2010/2011 Champ Dave Hess Jr. holds off 2012 Champ Miley

Swartzlander light at scales, Mat Williamson picks up the win

Bob Egley endures a wild finish in the Sportsman

Sarver, PA (April 26, 2013) The 2013 Fab Four Racing season started off with a bang, as Jack Sodeman Jr. won a wild Peoples TWP DIRTcar Sprint feature after early leader Brian Ellenberger broke at the flagstand on lap 14 and restart leader Eric “Turkey” Williams jumped the cushion in turns one & two.  Dave Hess Jr. appears to be back to 100% after back surgery delayed his 2012 season.  Hess scored the win over a hard charging Jared Miley and Ron Davies who raced to a third place finish from the B-Main!  Brian Swartzlander and Canadian young gun Mat Williamson traded the lead multiple times under green flag conditions on the track and then one final time AFTER the races, as Swartzlander came up light at the scales after taking the checkers for a 78th time; giving the win to Williamson.  Jim Fosnaught got collected by a lapped car in turn two on the final lap and then Mike Miller got a little bit slideways exiting turn four coming to the white flag on the ensuing restart.  Defending Track Champion Corey McPherson had nowhere to go and got into Miller, spinning him out.  Bob Egley inherited the lead for a second Green-White-Checkered restart, but had to hold off a roughshod Paul Schreckengost and a rim riding Corey McPherson to score the Opening Night win in Pic-A-Part Sportsman. 


Peoples TWP DIRTcar Sprint Feature (25 Laps)
1. (94) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH


2. (7W) Eric Williams, Greenville
3. (22B) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City
4. (7K) Dan Shetler, Johnstown
5. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton
6. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
7. (38) Dennis Wagner, Pulaski
8. (27) Skip Daugherty, Fairmont City
9. (66) Chris Best, Mercer
10. (19) Todd Hoddick, Buffalo, NY
11. (6) Sheila Rankin, Renfrew
12. (5) Bob McMillin, Wampum
13. (4K) Bill Kiley, Cabot
14. (52) Jim Shuster, Punxsy
15. (5M) Jim McMillin, Wampum
16. (2s) Francis Sesco, New Bethlehem
17. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg
18. (20E) Brian Ellenberger, Butler
19. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
20. (30) Daryl Stimeling, Lewistown
21. (10J) CJ Jones, Sarver

Heat Race Winners: Jim Shuster, Jack Sodeman Jr., Brandon Matus

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature (25 Laps)
1. (44) Dave Hess Jr., Waterford

2. (H1) Jared Miley, South Park
3. (71D) Ron Davies, Warren
4. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
5. (72) Michael Norris, Sarver
6. (1JJ) Davey Johnson, Greensburg
7. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg
8. (31) Bryan Force, Indiana
9. (5) Mike Blose, Dayton
10. (14) Dan Angelicchio, Greensburg
11. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights
12. (J19) Jason Fosnaught, Creighton
13. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry
14. (76) Jason Rider, Clinton
15. (33X) Greg Beech, Greece City
16. (111) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
17. (CR9) Chris Rhodes, Windber
18. (27X) Sam Eichelberger, Level Green
19. (1) Tommy Beck, Murrysville
20. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver

Heat Race Winners: Boom Briggs, Michael Norris, Jared Miley

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature (25 Laps)
1. (6W) Mat Williamson, St. Catherine, ONT, CA

2. (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock
3. (65) Rex King Sr., Bristol, OH
4. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk
5. (31) Jim Weller Jr., Hubbard, OH
6. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristol, OH
7. (3E) Eric Gabany, Mercer
8. (11R) Brad Rapp, Shippenville
9. (45) Steve Feder, Butler
10. (66) JR McGinley, Fairmount City
11. (96) Mike Turner, Herman
12. (17M) Skip Moore, Jackson Center
13. (1G) Frank Guidace, Mercer
14. (29E) Erik Martin, Evans City
15. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars
16. (27R) Dave Reges, Butler
17. (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock
18. (6) Carl Murdick, Butler
19. (83T) Tom Glenn, Barkeyville
20. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg - DQ

Heat Race Winners: Jim Weller Jr., Brian Swartzlander, Mat Williamson

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature (20 Laps)
1. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning

2. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
3. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
4. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo
5. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant
6. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
7. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH
8. (69X) Jake Simmons, McKeesport
9. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler
10. (54) Wayne Carbo Saxonburg
11. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler
12. (13X) Ryan Moyer, Portersville
13. (12) John McCann, Ford City
14. (948) Joey Zambotti, Kittanning
15. (9S) Brian Stivenson, Freeport
16. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora
17. (17R) Stan Riggle, Ford City
18. (55S) Dr. Bob Lipinski, Valencia
19. (75) David Betush,
20. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford
21. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
22. (1W) Travis Walsh, Mars
23. (67) David Sugar, Petersburg, OH
24. (64) Rob Shook, Creighton

Heat Race Winners: AJ Flick, Joey Zambotti, Joe Kelley

Car Count Total: 101

Peoples TWP Sprints: 24

Precise Late Models: 29

Diehl Modifieds: 23

Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 24

Upcoming Events:

5/3 – Fab Four Racing – Ladies Night/Breast Cancer Awareness Night

5/10 – All Star Circuit of Champions Sprints, RUSH Dirt Late Models & Pic-A-Part Sportsman

5/17 – Fab Four Racing – Armed Forces Night (Twin State Night)

Contact: Lernerville Speedway                 

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.">This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version