Switch to desktop

Fab Four Racing Quick Results 5.3

Davey Johnson goes wire-to-wire to win Precise Late Model feature
Mat Williamson and Cap Henry steal Diehl Mod and Peoples TWP Sprint features
Defending Track Champion Corey McPherson dominates Sportsman feature

Sarver, PA (May 3, 2013) Almost 100 cars packed the pits again Friday Night on Ladies Night and Breast Cancer Awareness Night.  The “Finest Race Fans in the World” donated $1162 to Komen for the Cure!  “The Juice” Davey Johnson and Defending Track Champion Corey McPherson bookended the night by scoring wire-to-wire feature wins in the Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models and Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman features respectively.  In between, Opening Night feature winner Mat Williamson passed Jim Weller Jr. late in the race to score the win in the Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Northeast Modifieds and Cap Henry passed Danny Holtgraver on the last lap to win the Peoples TWP Sprint feature.  Henry and Holtrgaver will return next Friday to resume their battle as the All Star Circuit of Champions Sprints make their annual pilgrimage to the Action Track along with the Lernerville debut of the RUSH Dirt Late Models and our Pic-A-Part Sportsman.


Peoples TWP DIRTcar Sprint Feature (25 Laps)

1. (54) Cap Henry, Bellevue OH

2. (45) Danny Holtgraver, Pittsburgh

3. (20E) Brian Ellenberger, Butler

4. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum

5. (46 AU) Stuart Williams, Sydney Australia

6. (2+) Brian Smith, Fremont OH

7. (7) Eric Williams, Greenville

8. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg

9. (23) Jimmy Light, Erie

10. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton

11. (22B) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City

12. (7K) Dan Shetler, Johnstown

13. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver

14. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum

15. (30) Daryl Stimeling, Lewistown

16. (5K) Adam Kekich, Hermitage

17. (C9) Charlie Cornelius, Ellwood City

18. (16) Gary Rankin, Renfrew

19. (94) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH

20. (40X) Cory Good, Smicksburg

Heat Race Winners: Cap Henry, Jimmy Light, Danny Holtgraver

B-Main Winner: Adam Kekich

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature (25 Laps)

1. (1J) Davey Johnson, Greensburg

2. (44) Dave Hess Jr., Waterford

3. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver

4. (56K) Russell King, Bristol, OH

5. (72) Michael Norris, Sarver

6. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg

7. (H1) Jared Miley, South Park

8. (14) Dan Angelicchio, Greensburg

9. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver

10. (4J) John Mollick, Toronto, OH

11. (1C) Mike Pegher Jr., Cranberry Twp.

12. (29K) Garrett Krummert, New Castle

13. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry

14. (56) Denton Boyer, Punxsy         

15. (23) Tony Burke, Sarver

16. (4) Ed Ferree, Saxonburg

17. (76) Jason Rider, Clinton

18. (35) Tyler Deitz, Saxonburg

19. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights

20. (15X) Kelvin Kohan, Gibsonia

Heat Race Winners:
Alex Ferree, Dan Angelicchio, John Garvin Jr.

B-Main Winner: Jared Miley

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature (25 Laps)

1. (6W) Matt Williamson, St Catherine ONT

2. (31) Jim Weller Jr., Hubbard, OH

3. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg

4. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk

5. (65) Rex King Sr., Bristol, OH

6. (11R) Brad Rapp, Shippenville

7. (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock

8. (45) Steve Feder, Butler

9. (96) Mike Turner, Herman

10. (1G) Frank Guidace, Mercer

11. (3E) Eric Gabany, Mercer

12. (17M) Skip Moore, Jackson Center

13. (29E) Erik Martin, Evans City

14. (6) Carl Murdick, Butler

15. (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock

16. (13) Rick Regalski, Slippery Rock

17. (11B) Brian Bailes, Harrisville

18. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristol, OH

19. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars

20. (27R) Dave Reges, Butler

Heat Race Winners: Brad Rapp, Mike Turner

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature (20 Laps)

1. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum

2. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo

3. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg

4. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora

5. (69X) Jake Simmons, McKeesport

6. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford

7. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH

8. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant

9. (64) Rob Shook, Creighton

10. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittaning

11. (13X) Ryan Moyer, Portersville

12. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler

13. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning

14. (9S) Brian Stivenson, Freeport

15. (1W) Travis Walsh, Mars

16. (67) David Sugar, Petersburg, OH

17. (55S) Dr. Bob Lipinski, Valencia

18. (77S) Bryan Shaffer, New Castle

19. (54) Wayne Carbo Saxonburg

20. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler

21. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights

22. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton

23. (75) David Betush, Tarentum

24. (55) Chris Schneider, Springdale

Heat Race Winners: AJ Flick, Corey McPherson, Wayne Carbo

Car Count Total: 96

Peoples TWP Sprints: 28

Precise Late Models: 24

Diehl Modifieds: 20

Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 24

Upcoming Events:

5/10 – All Star Circuit of Champions Sprints, RUSH Dirt Late Models & Pic-A-Part Sportsman

5/17 – Fab Four Racing – Armed Forces Night (Twin State Night)

5/24 – Fab Four Racing – Turner Dairy Farms Night (GBG Night)

Contact: Lernerville Speedway                 

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.">This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version