Switch to desktop

Brian Swartzlander hits the 80 win plateau of MEI Night

Brian Swartzlander hits the 80 win plateau of MEI Night
Russell King, Carl Bowser and Corey McPherson also find Sheetz Victory Lane

Sarver, PA (August 2, 2013) It’s always good to win when your sponsors are on hand and sponsoring the night’s Fab Four Racing program and that’s exactly what Brian Swartzlander did on MEI Night, scoring his third win of the season in the Diehl Mods and 80th of his eventual Hall of Fame career.  Russell King ran quite possibly the best race of his career at Lernerville Speedway, (holding off the advances of Garrett Krummert, Mike Pegher Jr. and Alex Ferree), to score his second Precise Late Model win of the season.  Carl Bowser released new tee shirts to the “Finest Race Fans in the World” tonight and then led the 25-lap, caution-free Peoples TWP Sprint feature wire-to-wire for his second win of the season.  Corey McPherson continued his winning ways by scoring his sixth Pic-A-Part Sportsman feature of the 2013 campaign, but only gained two points on Budweiser Points leader AJ Flick who chased him home in second.


Peoples TWP DIRTcar Sprint Feature (25 Laps)

1. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver

2. (7) Eric Williams, Greenville

3. (33) Gary Rankin, Renfrew

4. (30) Daryl Stimeling, Lewistown

5. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg

6. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum

7. (5M) Mike Lutz, Wampum

8. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton

9. (22B) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City

10. (8) Rod George, Kittanning

11. (C9) Charlie Cornelius, Ellwood City

12. (27H) Tom Huppunen, Fenwick, OAT

13. (5) Bob McMillin, Wampum

14. (16M) Jimmy Morris

15. (4K) Bill Kiley, Cabot

16. (6) Shelia Rankin, Renfrew

17. (1) Ricky Byers, Weirton, WV

18. (2s) Francis Sesco, New Bethlehem

DNS (52) Jim Shuster, Punxsy

Heat Race Winners: Eric Williams, Rod George


Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature (25 Laps)

1. (56K) Russell King, Bristol, OH   

2. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg

3. (4J) John Mollick, Toronto, OH

4. (H1) Jared Miley, South Park

5. (1C) Mike Pegher Jr., Wexford

6. (111) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg

7. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver

8. (CR9) Chris Rhodes, Windber

9. (32R) Jim Rasey, Warren OH

10. (B1) Brandon Wearing, Callery

11. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights

12. (29K) Garrett Krummert, Butler

13. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry

14. (23) Tony Burke, Sarver

15. (17B) Mark Sallack, Punxsy

16. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver

17. (03) Doug Eck, Corry

18. (15X) Kelvin Kohan, Gibsonia

19. (72B) Jim Kurpakus, Leechburg

Heat Race Winners: Mike Pegher Jr., Alex Ferree

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature (25 Laps)

1. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg

2. (6W) Mat Williamson, St Catharines, ONT

3. (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock

4. (65) Rex King Sr., Bristol, OH

5. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristol, OH

6. (11R) Brad Rapp, Shippenville

7. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars

8. (45) Steve Feder, Butler

9. (6) Carl Murdick, Butler

10. (137) Chanda Leibold, Polk

11. (27R) Dave Reges, Butler

12. (74) Kevin Green, New Castle

13. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk

14. (96) Mike Turner, Herman

DNS (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock

DNS (13) Rick Regalski, Slippery Rock

Heat Race Winners: Brad Rapp, Mat Williamson

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature (20 Laps)

1. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum

2. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo

3. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora

4. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton

5. (64) Rob Shook, Creighton

6. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford

7. (55L) Bob Lipinski, Pittsburgh

8. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler

9. (54) Wayne Carbo Saxonburg

10. (12M) John McCann, Ford City

11. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning

12. (69X) Jake Simmons, McKees Rocks

13. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg

14. (55) Chris Schneider, Springdale

15. (7E) Ben Easler, Butler

16. (73) Neal Tristani, Tarentum

17. (948) Joey Zambotti, Kittanning

18. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant

19. (415) Tim Bish, Ringgold

20. (22D) Derek Wissinger, Saxonburg

21. (7) Eric Piotrowski, Cranberry Twp.

22. (9S) Brian Stivenson, Freeport

23. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH

24. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville

Heat Race Winners: Jim Fosnaught, Rob Shook, Corey McPherson

Car Count Total: 83

Peoples TWP Sprints: 20

Precise Late Models: 19

Diehl Modifieds: 15

Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 29

Upcoming Events:

8/9 – Fab Four Racing – Nostalgia Night (PCTC Night)

8/16 – Fab Four Racing – Scout Night

8/23 – Fab Four Racing – Senior Citizen Night

Contact: Lernerville Speedway                      

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version