Switch to desktop

Fab Four Quick Results 8.23 - Ferree wins again, clinches title

Mat Williamson clinches Mods Title despite Brian Swartzlander’s 81st win
Alex Ferree wins from the tail and clinches his fourth Late Model Title
Wayne County invader Andrew Palker steals a win in the Sprints
All-Time Division wins leader Joe Kelley finally scores #45

Sarver, PA (August 23, 2013) Three future Hall of Famers continued to rewrite the Lernerville Speedway record books, as Brian Swartzlander, Alex Ferree and Joe Kelley all scored feature wins; numbers 81, 23 and 45 respectively.  Despite the winning the battle, Swartzlander lost the war as Canadian Sensation Mat Williamson clinched his first Lernerville Track Championship on the strength of another top 4 finish in the Diehl Mods.  Ferree also clinched the 2013 Precise Late Model Track Championship on the strength of his fourth feature win of the season.  But before all this history was rewritten, Wayne County Speedway points leader Andrew Palker dropped in and stole the Peoples TWP Sprint win.  The Sprint points differentials remained unchanged, with Spithaler, Matus, Bowser and Williams all still in the mix, while Corey McPherson regained the top spot in the Pic-A-Part Sportsman on the strength of another second place finish and a rough night for AJ Flick.


Peoples TWP DIRTcar Sprint Feature (25 Laps)

1. (57X) Andrew Palker, West Salem, OH

2. (94) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH

3. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg

4. (30) Daryl Stimeling, Lewistown

5. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum

6. (7) Eric Williams, Greenville

7. (22B) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City

8. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver

9. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum

10. (52) Jim Shuster, Punxsy

11. (44) Pete Landrum, Jeanette

12. (2s) Francis Sesco, New Bethlehem

13. (5) Bob McMillin, Wampum

14. (4K) Bill Kiley, Cabot

15. (8) Rod George, Kittanning

16. (16) Gary Rankin, Renfrew

17. (10J) CJ Jones, Sarver

18. (5M) Mike Lutz, Wampum

DNS (6) Shelia Rankin, Renfrew

DNS (76) Davey Jones, Baden

Heat Race Winners:
Carl Bowser, Jack Sodeman Jr.

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature (25 Laps)

1. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg

2. (1*) Chub Frank, Bear Lake

3. (111) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg

4. (76) Jason Rider, Clinton

5. (B1) Brandon Wearing, Callery

6. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry

7. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights

8. (15X) Kelvin Kohan, Gibsonia

9. (72B) Jim Kurpakus, Leechburg

10. (17B) Mark Sallack, Punxsy

11. (CR9) Chris Rhodes, Windber

12. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver

13. (91) Tommy Beck, Murrysville

14. (1C) Mike Pegher Jr, Wexford

15. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver

DNS (29K) Garrett Krummert, Butler

Heat Race Winners:
John Garvin Jr., Tommy Beck

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature (25 Laps)

1. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg

2. (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock

3. (6W) Mat Williamson, St Catharines ONT

4. (11R) Brad Rapp, Shippenville

5. (3E) Eric Gabany, Mercer

6. (45) Steve Feder, Butler

7. (64) Rodney Beltz, Ellwood City

8. (6) Carl Murdick, Butler

9. (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock

10. (6Pack) Troy Senchak, New Castle

11. (96) Mike Turner, Herman

12. (29E) Erik Martin, Evans City

13. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars

14. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk

15. (51) Clyde Gump, Slippery Rock

Heat Race Winners: Jeremiah Shingledecker, Brad Rapp

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature (20 Laps)

1. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant

2. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum

3. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton

4. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning

5. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler

6. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford

7. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora

8. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo

9. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg

10. (55) Chris Schneider, Springdale

11. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH

12. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville

13. (69X) Jake Simmons, McKeesport

14. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning

15. (54) Wayne Carbo Saxonburg

16. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights

17. (75) David Betush, Tarentum

18. (65H) Matt Hugill, Mahaffey

19. (64) Rob Shook, Creighton

20. (22D) Derek Wissinger, Cabot

21. (23) Colin Burke, Sarver

22. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler

23. (11) Aaron Easler, Butler

24. (7E) Ben Easler, Butler

Heat Race Winners: Corey McPherson, Joe Kelley, Terry Young

Car Count Total: 76

Peoples TWP Sprints: 20

Precise Late Models: 17

Diehl Modifieds: 15

Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 24

Upcoming Events:

8/30 – Fab Four Racing – Championship Night

9/7 (Sat.) – Autumn-Motive Fest 2013 – Sportsman/Stock Spectacular & Enduro 100

9/14 (Sat.) – “Back to School” Bus & Kids Bike Races plus Senior Series, Figure 8s & Demo Derby

Contact: Lernerville Speedway                      

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version