Switch to desktop

AMF Recap, Full Enduro Results & Back to School Preview 9.12

Autumn-Motive Fest Recap & Full Enduro Results

Back to School Bus & Kids Bike Races Preview

Sarver, PA (September 12, 2013) In the interest of full disclosure; Saturday Night races wreak havoc on the schedule of a Friday Night race track’s Public Relations Director. Especially when said PR Director doubles as the announcer, triples as the trophy “girl” and the start of the NFL season factors into the equation. All that said, herein you will find a more complete recap of last Saturday’s Autumn-Motive Fest Sportsman/Stock Spectacular, a complete rundown of the Enduro 100 results and a preview of this weekend’s upcoming “Back to School” Bus & Kids Bike Races with Senior Series Stocks, Figure 8s and a Demolition Derby.

Last Updated on Friday, 13 September 2013 04:00

Hits: 2148

Read more: AMF Recap, Full Enduro Results & Back to School Preview 9.12

“Super Joe Kelley” wins $2,000 Sportsman/Stock Spectacular 9.7

“Super Joe Kelley” wins $2,000 Sportsman/Stock Spectacular
Aaron Easler claims non-winners race, Glenn Noland scores 18th Enduro win

Sarver, PA (September 7, 2013) After a two year win drought, All Time division wins leader Joe Kelley scored his second win in just over two weeks by running away with the $2,000-to-win Sportsman/Stock Spectacular portion of Advance Auto Parts Autumn-Motive Fest 2013. Kelley endured a bevy of early cautions and inherited the lead when Chris Schneider succumb to gremlins mid-race. Kelley continued his dominance around the bottom of the turns at both ends of the Action Track and won his 46 career feature at Lernerville Speedway. Aaron Easler won the non-winners race; a quasi-consolation race for weekly competitors that have not yet scored their first feature wins. In recent years, drivers like Ryan Moyer, Jim Fosnaught and Brett McDonald have used this race as a springboard to more consistent success on Fab Four Fridays. Glenn Noland scored his 18th career win in the $1,000 Enduro 100.

Last Updated on Sunday, 08 September 2013 04:41

Hits: 2251

Read more: “Super Joe Kelley” wins $2,000 Sportsman/Stock Spectacular 9.7

Spithaler and McPherson crowned champs - Fab Four Quick Results 8.30

Clinched Champions Ferree and Williamson victorious

Sodeman wins the race, Spithaler takes the crown

McPherson seals the deal with seventh win

Sarver, PA (August 30, 2013) Both Alex Ferree (Precise Late Models) and Mat Williamson (Diehl Mods) locked up their respective divisions’ Budweiser Track Championships last Friday night, but drove like they had to win the race to win the title.  In doing so, both drivers scored their fifth feature wins of the season.  Jack Sodeman Jr. picked up his third Peoples TWP Sprint feature win of the season as Brandon Spithaler rode another top five finish to his first Track Championship.  Corey McPherson left no doubt in the Pic-A-Part Sportsman title hunt by winning his seventh feature of 2013 to secure his second consecutive Track Championship.

Championship Night Race Report - Spithaler, Ferree, Williamson and McPherson crowned champions

Championship Night brings a bittersweet end to 2013 Fab Four Racing
Champions Ferree, Williamson and McPherson score walk off wins
Spithaler clinches title despite Sodeman’s win

Sarver, PA (August 30, 2013) Championship Night is always a bittersweet event, as it celebrates four newly crowned Track Champions, but it also marks the end of another Fab Four Racing season.  Torrential rain mid-week made for a fast, but often times rough and tumble Action Track which led to some wild action in all four divisions.  Despite having secured their spot at the head table at next year’s banquet, Alex Ferree and Mat Williamson “drove it like they stole it” Friday night to cement their Track Championships with their fifth wins of the season.  Jack Sodeman Jr. ended his season just as he began it, in Sheetz Victory Lane.  But it was Brandon Spithaler whom added his name to the iconic list of Lernerville Speedway Sprint Car Track Champions on the strength of another top five finish after an almost disastrous start to the race.  And the 2013 Fab Four Racing season came to a dramatic close as Defending Track Champion Corey McPherson drove away with his seventh feature win of the season to be the only repeat Track Champion of 2013.

History rewritten as 2013 draws near an end - Fab Four Race Report 8.23

History rewritten on many levels as 2013 Fab Four Racing draws near an end
Alex Ferree and Mat Williamson secure Budweiser Track Championships
Ferree, Swartzlander and Kelley add to Hall of Fame Resumes

Sarver, PA (August 23, 2013) The Lernerville Speedway is truly blessed to be graced by so many legendary drivers and families still actively involved on a weekly basis.  Our rich, 40+ history is rewritten on an almost weekly basis as current drivers ascend the All Time wins lists and add their names to the iconic names who have earn the distinction of Lernerville Speedway Track Champions.  Alex Ferree continued to cement himself as one of the all time greats last night by winning his 23rd Late Model feature and securing his fourth Late Model Track Championship; more on those numbers later.  Mat Williamson became the first Canadian to win a Track Championship and quite possibly the youngest driver to win the Modified Title.  He earned this accomplishment on the strength of finishing all 12 features, so far, in the top four positions and beating a trio of former Track Champions in Brian Swartzlander, Dave Murdick and Jeremiah Shingledecker.  Swartzlander himself rewrote history by notching career feature win #81.  Joe Kelley, All Time Sportsman/Stock feature winner, did the same in scoring his 45th career feature win as young guns AJ Flick and Corey McPherson battle for the 2013 crown.  And while history wasn’t made in the Peoples TWP Sprint division, Wayne County Speedway points leader Andrew Palker put on a show in winning the 25-lap, lightning fast feature.

Last Updated on Sunday, 25 August 2013 16:27

Hits: 1705

Read more: History rewritten as 2013 draws near an end - Fab Four Race Report 8.23

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version