Switch to desktop

Fab Four Quick Results 5.23

Defending Champ Mat Williamson nets his first win of the season
Pegher wins a thriller, Holtgraver runs away, Schneider steals one

Sarver, PA (May 23, 2014) With division sponsor Diehl Automotive on hand for their annual Night at the Races, Defending Track Champion Mat Williamson picked up his first feature win of the season over Jeremiah Shingledecker. Mike Pegher Jr. prevailed in the best race of the season so far, holding off John Garvin Jr., Chub Frank, Russ King and Alex Ferree in a barnburner. Danny Holtgraver made it two-for-two in Peoples TWP Sprint features in 2014 after passing early leader Jack Sodeman Jr. mid-race. Chris Schneider, subbing for Terry Young, stole a win away from Two-Time Defending Pic-A-Part Sportsman Track Champion Corey McPherson and then had to hold off last week’s feature winner Jim Fosnaught to secure his first win of the season, although it was the second win for the #28Y as Terry Young drove it to victory on Opening Night.


Peoples TWP DIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (25 Laps)
1. (10H) Danny Holtgraver, Pittsburgh
2. (23Jr) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH
3. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
4. (7) Eric Williams, Greenville
5. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
6. (5M) Mike Lutz, Wampum
7. (7K) Dan Shetler, Johnstown
8. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
9. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo
10. (27) Billy Dietrich, Bridgeville
11. (44) Pete Landrum, Jeanette
12. (76) Davey Jones, Baden
13. (2s) Francis Sesco, New Bethlehem
DNS (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg
Heat Race Winners: Carl Bowser, Mike Lutz

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature: (25 Laps)
1. (1C) Mike Pegher Jr., Wexford
2. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
3. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg
4. (56K) Russell King, Bristol, OH
5. (1*) Chub Frank, Bear Lake
6. (75) Colton Flinner, Pittsburgh
7. (29K) Garrett Krummert, Butler
8. (10L) Gary Lyle, Hyde Park
9. (1) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock
10. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry
11. (91) Tommy Beck, Murrysville
12. (CR9) Chris Rhodes, Windber
13. (7X) Herman Bertolini, Creighton
14. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights
15. (27X) Sam Eichelberger, Level Green
16. (57) Bo Lockwood, Brookville
17. (72) Michael Norris, Sarver
18. (111) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
19. (B1) Brandon Wearing, Callery
20. (B8) Tom Bateman, Carnegie
21. (4J) John Mollick, Toronto, OH
DNS (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver
DNS (03) Doug Eck, Corry
Heat Race Winners: Alex Ferree, Brian Swartzlander, John Garvin Jr.

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Big Block Modified Feature: (25 Laps)
1. (6M) Mat Williamson, St. Catharines ONT
2. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk
3. (45) Steve Feder, Butler
4. (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock
5. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristol, OH
6. (11R) Brad Rapp, Shippenville
7. (65) Rex King Sr., Bristol, OH
8. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars
9. (96) Mike Turner, Herman
10. (13) Rick Regalski, Slippery Rock
11. (64) Rodney Beltz, Ellwood City
12. (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock
13. (6) Carl Murdick, Butler
14. (75) Jeff Miller, Sarver
15. (83T) Tom Glenn, Barkeyville
16. (3K) Shawn Kozar, Renfrew
17. (77) Tommy Marshall, Wampum
18. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
Heat Race Winners: Brad Rapp, Jeremiah Shingledecker

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature: (20 Laps)
1. (28Y) Chris Schneider, Springdale
2. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
3. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford
4. (64) Rob Shook, Creighton
5. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora
6. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH
7. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville
8. (11) Aaron Easler, Butler
9. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
10. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning
11. (9S) Brian Stivenson, Freeport
12. (73) Neal Tristani, Tarentum
13. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning
14. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler
15. (7) Eric Piotrowski, Cranberyy Twp.
16. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
17. (3x) Travis Norman, New Castle
18. (67) David Sugar, Petersburg, OH
19. (55S) Dr. Bob Lipinski, Valencia
20. (75) David Betush, Tarentum
21. (17R) Stan Riggle, Ford City
22. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant
23. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
24. (23) Colin Burke, Sarver
Heat Race Winners: Chris Schneider, Joe Kelley, Paul Schreckengost

Car Count Total: 79
Peoples TWP Sprints: 14
Precise Late Models: 23
Diehl Modifieds: 18
Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 24

Contact: Lernerville Speedway
Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director
(724) 664-1075 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Photos Courtesy of Jason Shank/JNJ Motorsports Media

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version