Switch to desktop

Fab Four Quick Results 7.11

Michael Norris returns to Sheetz Victory Lane for the first time in 2014
Future Hall of Famers George and Swartzlander add to lofty totals
Jim Fosnaught notches third win of the season

Sarver, PA (July 12, 2014) The last time we saw Michael Norris on a Fab Four Friday, he was doing automotive gymnastics in turn three, but he avenged his bad luck with his first win in the season by holding off Budweiser Points Leader and Defending Precise Late Model Track Champion Alex Ferree. On either side of Norris’s win, a pair of future Lernerville Speedway Hall of Famers padded their Action Track resumes as Rod George made his 2014 Lernerville debut in style with his 44th career feature win in the Peoples TWP Sprints and then Brian Swartzlander scored his 84th feature win in the Diehl Mods. Jim Fosnaught capped off the night with his personal best third feature win of the season to extend his Budweiser Points lead over Defending Track Champion Corey McPherson.


Peoples TWP DIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (25 Laps)
1. (8) Rod George, Kittanning
2. (22) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City
3. (23jr) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH
4. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
5. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
6. (35z) Jared Zimbardi, Bradford
7. (5M) Mike Lutz, Wampum
8. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo
9. (27) Billy Dietrich, Biglerville
10. (7K) Dan Shetler, Johnstown
11. (1R) Gale Ruth Jr., Pleasantville
12. (30) Daryl Stimeling, Lewistown
13. (40) Geroge Hobaugh Jr. , Chicora
14. (4K) Bill Kiley, Cabot
15. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
16. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton
17. (76) Davey Jones, Baden
18. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg
Heat Race Winners: Billy Dietrich, Jared Zimbardi

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature: (25 Laps)
1. (72) Michael Norris, Sarver
2. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg
3. (H1) Jared Miley, South Park
4. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
5. (111) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
6. (1C) Mike Pegher Jr, Wexford
7. (10L) Gary Lyle, Hyde Park
8. (55) Chris Schneider, Springdale
9. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry
10. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver
11. (B1) Brandon Wearing, Callery
12. (56) Russell King, Bristol, OH
13. (1) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock
14. (91) Tommy Beck, Murrysville
Heat Race Winners: John Garvin Jr., Alex Ferree

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Big Block Modified Feature: (25 Laps)
1. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
2. (65) Rex King Sr., Bristol, OH
3. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristol, OH
4. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars
5. (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock
6. (88) Shayne Pierce, St. Catharines, ONT
7. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk
8. (19W) Justin Wright, Piffard, NY
9. (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock
10. (83T) Tom Glenn, Barkeyville
11. (64) Rodney Beltz, Ellwood City
12. (13) Rick Regalski, Slippery Rock
13. (3K) Shawn Kozar, Renfrew
14. (6) Carl Murdick, Butler
DNS (45) Steve Feder, Butler
DNS (29*) Eric Beggs, Slippery Rock
Heat Race Winners: Brian Swartzlander, Rex King Jr.

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature: (20 Laps)
1. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford
2. (11) Aaron Easler, Butler
3. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant
4. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
5. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler
6. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH
7. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville
8. (64) Rob Shook, Creighton
9. (23) Colin Burke, Sarver
10. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning
11. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
12. (54) Wayne Carbo, Saxonburg
13. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
14. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler
15. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora
16. (55S) Adam Lipinski, Valencia
17. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
18. (17R) Stan Riggle, Ford City
19. (73) Neal Tristani, Tarentum
20. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning
DNS (42) Jeff Chittester, Cabot
DNS (7) Eric Piotrowski, Cranberry
Heat Race Winners: Corey McPherson, Rob Shook, Terry Young

Car Count Total: 71
Peoples TWP Sprints: 18
Precise Late Models: 14
Diehl Modifieds: 16
Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 23

Contact: Lernerville Speedway
Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director
(724) 664-1075 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version