Switch to desktop

Firecracker 100 Night 2 Quick Results 6.27



Firecracker 100 Night Two A-Main (30 Laps $6,000-to-win):

1.            20-Jimmy Owens/Newport, TN
2.            O-Scott Bloomquist/Mooresburg, TN
3.            39-Tim McCreadie/Watertown, NY
4.            28M-Jimmy Mars/Menomonie, WI
5.            1*-Chub Frank/Bear Lake, PA
6.            19-Tim Fuller/Watertown, NY
7.            23-John Blankenship/Williamson, WV
8.            7R-Kent Robinson/Bloomington, IN
9.            11-Austin Hubbard/Seaford, DE
10.          6-Jonathan Davenport/Blairsville, GA

Last Updated on Saturday, 28 June 2014 17:51

Hits: 324

Read more: Firecracker 100 Night 2 Quick Results 6.27

Firecracker 100 Night 1 Quick Results 6.26

Firecracker 100 Night One A-Main
(30 Laps $6,000-to-win):

1. 29-Darrell Lanigan/Union, KY
2. O-Scott Bloomquist/Mooresburg, TN
3. 20-Jimmy Owens/Newport, TN
4. 6-Jonathan Davenport/Blairsville, GA
5. 157-Mike Marlar/Winfield, TN
6. 19-Tim Fuller/Watertown, NY
7. H1-Jared Miley/South Park, PA
8. 10-Alex Ferree/Saxonburg, PA
9. 14M-Morgan Bagley/Longview, TX
10. 1-Rick Eckert/York, PA

Last Updated on Saturday, 28 June 2014 03:33

Hits: 209

Read more: Firecracker 100 Night 1 Quick Results 6.26

Fab Four Mid-Season Championship Quick Results 6.20

Dave Hess Jr. returns to the Action Track to steal Firecracker 100 Provisional
Double Duty Dave Murdick repeats in Diehl Mods
Brandon Matus parks it and climbs the fence
Corey McPherson dominant in third win

Sarver, PA (June 20, 2014) Dave Hess Jr. made a difficult, but family related decision last summer to cut back on his racing schedule. He returned in full force tonight, however, to secure a track provisional for next weekend’s 8th Annual Firecracker 100 presented by GottaRace.com. Prior to that, Dave Murdick won the Diehl Mods feature feature for the second week in a row to secure a Steel City Stampede provisional in October’s season ending event. Fan favorite Brandon Matus picked up his first feature win of the season in the Peoples TWP Sprints and secured a starting spot in next month’s Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup Twin 30s presented by GottaRace.com. He celebrated, of course, by climbing the fence after parking it in Sheetz Victory Lane. Corey McPherson capped the night off with a dominant feature win in the otherwise competitive Pic-A-Part Sportsman division to score his third checkered flag of the season and cement his starting position in the Sportsman/Stock Spectacular portion of Autumn-Motive Fest 2014 in September. Up next, the weekend you’ve all been waiting for . . . the 8th Annual Firecracker 100 presented by GottaRace.com! $69 Advance 3-Day reserved ticket packages are on sale through Wednesday Night at 11:59PM and include Fan Appreciation Pit Pass upgrades for Thursday & Friday Night’s programs. Log on to www.Lernerville.com to learn more and buy your tickets 24/7! Don’t delay, do it today!

Last Updated on Saturday, 21 June 2014 04:13

Hits: 995

Read more: Fab Four Mid-Season Championship Quick Results 6.20

Wild night on a wicked, fast track for the Mid-Season Championships

Wild night on a wicked, fast track for the Mid-Season Championships
Dave Hess Jr. returns and locks into Firecracker 100, Ferree in too
Brandon Matus into Silver Cup with first win of season
Dave Murdick & Corey McPherson repeated winners

Sarver, PA (June 21, 2014)  A week after Friday the 13th with a full moon, all hell broke loose at Lernerville Speedway as Budweiser points leaders broke or surrendered leads, cars flipped in three of four divisions and even when the cars stayed wheels down, they were some wild wrecks.  But with the bad comes the good as “Double Duty” Dave Murdick picked up the Diehl Mods feature win and a top ten finish in the Pitkavish Late Model just moments later.  Dave Hess Jr. won said Precise Late Model feature after avoiding early attrition and then running down Defending Track Champion and Budweiser Points leader Alex Ferree.  Brandon Matus inherited the lead from Budweiser Points leader Carl Bowser mid-race and held off Jack Sodeman Jr. to score his first checkered flag and fence climb of the season.  Corey McPherson capped off the night with a dominant feature win in the Pic-A-Part Sportsman division to join Bowser and Ferree as three-time feature winners.

Honor Thy Father - Fab Four Race Report 6.13

Honor thy father; 2nd generation drivers Ferree, Bowser and Murdick victorious
Sanders runs down, passes and holds off Sportsman elite

Sarver, PA (June 15, 2014)  The rich 45+ year history of the Lernerville Speedway is full of second and now third generations drivers, but especially on Father’s Day weekend, it’s always special to see drivers roll into Sheetz Victory Lane to “honor thy father”.  Alex Ferree, Carl Bowser and Dave Murdick have all surpassed their fathers’ Lernerville win totals,  but each grew up at the race track looking up to their respective fathers both on and off the track.  Terry Bowser hasn’t driven for quite a few years now, Ed Ferree still races occasionally, but impressively Carl Murdick continues to race on a weekly basis as he has since the track opened in 1968!  Happy Father Day to all!  Mark Sanders’ father isn’t a name from Lernerville’s past, but Mark himself is a new father and there’s nothing wrong with giving yourself an early Father’s Day present!

Last Updated on Tuesday, 17 June 2014 00:43

Hits: 368

Read more: Honor Thy Father - Fab Four Race Report 6.13

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version